People Are Interesting Episode 1

Thus begins an epic journey of discovery in which we all learn a little bit about ourselves and the things that make us interesting. Sort of.

People Are Interesting: Episode 1

When I first had the idea to make a podcast, I wasn’t sure exactly what would be interesting to talk about, then I stumbled on the idea of what makes something interesting in the first place. The idea stuck with me, and People Are Interesting was born. Listening to the podcast will show that we only really scratch the surface of the idea of what makes something interesting, and that is mostly due to my inexperience as a show host. Keeping on track is not something I do well, but I thought that even though this first episode doesn’t do exactly what I wanted it to do, I thought it was genuinely entertaining and decided to post it as the first episode.
I realize that the original thesis of what makes something interesting isn’t covered at all, but here is where I retract that thesis, because I can, and because it means I don’t have to re-record or edit the first episode. Instead of exploring what makes someone or something interesting, we will just be having conversations about things I find interesting, or things that people comment about, and use the near infinite creativity of a large pool of people to keep it entertaining.
On that note, while this first episode features Alex, Jacob, and Connor, and it certainly will not be the last featuring them, I will be rotating out different guests to talk with me to keep things fresh.
Love or hate the podcast? Please leave a comment, I crave your feedback.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment